Music Club Deluxe, the “outstanding mid-priced 2CD single artist range” division of Demon Music Group, has just released the 31-track Midlife Crisis: The Very Best of Faith No More.
The album can be picked up at Amazon.

Music Week’s blurb about the release says: “Faith No More racked up a string of hits before splitting in 1998, returning to play some dates last year. They may yet return to recording, but in the meantime this excellent retrospective does fine. Anthologising their 12 hits and 27 additional tracks (some live) on a two-disc set with a playing time well in excess of two hours, this vividly illustrates the band’s prowess and humour. Highlights include hard-hitting, rap/rock hybrids such as Epic and the anthemic We Care A Lot, the more thoughtful Stripsearch and full-throttle metal of Digging The Grave. Their biggest – and doubtless tongue-in-cheek hit – is a remake of Lionel Richie’s Easy, which showed a more melodic side to the band.”

The full track-listing is:
CD 1
1 We Care A Lot
2 From Out Of Nowhere
3 Epic
4 Falling To Pieces
5 Midlife Crisis
6 Easy
7 Digging The Grave
8 Stripsearch
9 The Real Thing
10 The World Is Ours
11 Hippie Jam Song
12 Instrumental
13 Highway Star
14 Sweet Emotion
15 Arabian Disco
16 War Pigs
17 The Morning After
18 As The Worm Turns

CD 2

1 Everything’s Ruined
2 A Small Victory
3 Evidence
4 I Started A Joke
5 Last Cup Of Sorrow
6 Ashes To Ashes
7 Ricochet
8 This Guy’s In Love With You
9 R ’N’ R
10 Kindergarten
11 Caffeine
12 Land Of Sunshine
13 Theme From Midnight Cowboy
14 Light Up And Let Go
15 I Won’t Forget You
16 Underwater Love
17 Spanish Eyes (From ‘Fool For A Day’ Collector’s 7 Inch Single Box Set)
18 Big Kahuna (Bonus Track From Japanese Version Of ‘Album Of The Year’)
19 Introduce Yourself (4 Track Demo Version)
20 Absolute Zero (Japanese-Only ‘Bonus’ Track)
21 The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies

Makes this April Fools story look, well, a little foolish.

(Thanks to benlmitchell on Twitter for the heads-up)